Electronic Resources - Collier County Public Library
Collier County Public Library
Electronic Resources
ELECTRONIC RESOURCES
Electronic resources are databases available to Collier County Public Library card-holders from Internet-access computers at all library locations. For some databases, remote users must use the links on this page in order to access the database. For most resources you will be prompted to enter your library card number (barcode).

Go to: Library homepage | Library catalog | See also: Resources by title | Electronic services

rev. 08/30/2008

TYPE OF RESOURCE RESOURCE COVERAGE
ARTICLES
EBSCOhost Web collection of databases: general; business, health, literature, reference, student research
eLibrary general; student research
Gale Group collection of databases: general; business, health, literature, reference, student research
Informe colección de revistas hispánicas: negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura
AUTOMOTIVE Chilton Library automotive (technical)
BIOGRAPHY Biography Resource Center & Marquis Who's Who biography
BUSINESS Business Index ASAP business, economy
Business Source Elite management, marketing
General Business File ASAP company performance
ReferenceUSA residential & business telephone directory
- log-in help for remote users
Regional Business News business news
CATALOGS, etc. Florida Electronic Library indexes to journal articles
FirstSearch interlibrary loan - use in library only
WorldCat books and library holdings
DIGITAL BOOKS NetLibrary electronic books (ebooks) - initial signup in library
OverDrive downloadable audiobooks
GENEALOGY Ancestry Library Edition genealogy - use in library only
HeritageQuest Online genealogy
Obituary Index (Naples Daily News) local obituary (index only)
Family History Book Index CCPL genealogy book collection
HEALTH Health and Wellness Resource Center health & medicine
Health Reference Center Academic health & medicine
Health Source - Consumer Edition health & medicine
LANGUAGE Mango Languages language learning
LEGAL WestLaw legal research  - use in Naples Regional library only
LITERATURE Literature Resource Center: Scribner Writer Series Online & Twayne Author Online literary biography, summaries, criticism
LitFinder full-text poems
NoveList fiction reviews, lists
What Do I Read Next? fiction reviews, lists
LOCAL InformationCollier local service agencies & community resources
NEWS &
 CURRENT EVENTS
America's News Magazines (NewsBank) news magazines
America's Newspapers (NewsBank) newspapers
Facts.com news digest, current events, biography
STUDENTS:
 Elementary
EBSCO Animals
Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia
Interface K-5
Kids Edition
Kids Search
Primary Search
Searchasaurus
reference resources, articles
STUDENTS:
 Middle School
Junior Edition Collection
Junior Reference
Student Research Center
reference resources, articles
STUDENTS:
 High School
Student Research Center
Student Edition
reference resources, articles
STUDENTS & PROFESSIONALS:
 TESTS
Testing & Education Reference Center sample standardized and profession-related tests: FCAT, SAT, GED, civil service exams, etc.; college info from Peterson's titles